New in GATE 2010 | GATE 2010 New Features

  1. New Paper introduced in GATE 2010: Biotechnology (BT) has been introduced as an independent paper from GATE 2010.
  2. Common Component of General Aptitude (GA) introduced in GATE 2010: Each GATE paper shall have a common General Aptitude (GA) component carrying 15 marks from GATE 2010.
  3. Papers to be discontinued from GATE 2010 onwards:
    • Due to introduction of an independent paper in Biotechnology (BT), the Biotechnology section in Life Sciences (XL) paper has been discontinued from GATE 2010.
    • There will not be GATE 2010 examination in Pharmaceutical Sciences (PY) paper. For more information about the organization which will be conducting a GATE like examination for PY, the candidates are advised to visit GATE 2010 website from time to time.
  4. ONLINE Examination for MN and TF paper:
    • Computer based ONLINE examination for the paper MN will be held in Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mumbai, Roorkee on February 07, 2010 (Sunday) at 09.30 hrs – 12.30 hrs
    • Computer based ONLINE examination for the paper TF will be held in Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mumbai, Roorkee February 07, 2010 (Sunday) 14.30 hrs – 17.30 hrs
  5. Online Application form with online payment option: Online payment is possible through HDFC bank payment gateway using Mastercard or Visa credit cards, and debit cards of certain banks as listed on the web site. Offline payment is also possible through a demand draft.
  6. New Examination Cities included:
    • IIT Bombay Zone: Loni, Pandharpur.
    • IIT Delhi Zone: Dausa
    • IIT Guwahati Zone: Tezpur
    • IIT Madras Zone: Karimnagar, Khammam, Kothagudem, Nalgonda
    • IIT Roorkee Zone: Muzaffarnagar
  7. New Bank Branch included for obtaining Information Brochure and Application Form:
    • IIT Bombay Zone: Bangalore (IISc; St. Marks Road; Jayanagar)
    • IIT Bombay Zone: Loni (Near Swami Samarth Mandir), Pandharpur (Sawarkar Road), Shegoan
    • IIT Guwahati Zone: Bongaigaon (Main), Tezpur(Main)
    • IIT Madras Zone: Gudur, Karimnagar, Khammam, Kothagudem, Nalgonda

Related Posts by Categories


Engineering News

Central Board of Secondary Education

Architecture News

Management News

Medical News

Journalism News